Ten weeks later…

Now that Wyatt is here, life is completely different. The first two months I was home, and through a series of unfortunate events, my boyfriend was too. It was great that both of us were home so often for those first two months. We have gone to all his appointments together, and been able to share in the responsibilities. We even tried to switch off on every diaper change. It worked, until he went back to work. Then it was just me while he was gone. Last Friday was my first day back at work. It was hard to leave my son for the first time. My boyfriend and I were both at work, so his sister watched Wyatt. The next day it was even harder letting go of Wyatt. This time he was off to spend the day with my parents. I cried and my mother asked if I didn’t trust her to watch him. That wasn’t it at all. The woman had raised me, so clearly she knew what to do. I was crying because I had to go to work and wouldn’t be with my baby. The day before had been a revelation of what it felt like, and it did not feel good! I didn’t want to experience that again. But I will say this; it’s true, it does get easier. I had to return to work Monday night and again Wednesday morning and I didn’t cry. Don’t get me wrong, I couldn’t wait to see Wyatt again, but it was also nice to go back to some normalcy of my life pre-pregnancy. I was able to lift things again, and do things I couldn’t do while pregnant. More so, I liked making money again. I would love to be a stay-at-home mom, unfortunately, our situation does not allow for that. Going back to work allows me to start helping with the bills again and feel like I’m contributing again.

Wyatt is 10 weeks old as of today. We just had his 2 month check up. He is healthy and growing more and more everyday. He is “not the biggest baby”, as the doctor pointed out. He weighed 9 lbs 9 oz. This kid is still rockin’ the newborn outfits! Wyatt also got some vaccines, and he seemed to LOVE the tummy one. The vaccine was actually the oral rotavirus vaccine and it wasn’t a shot, but a tasty drink, and the nurse said she’d never seen a baby drink it so fast. What can I say, I have a fatty little baby! 🙂

Each week I want to share how to save some money. Either it’ll be a way to get something for free, or how to make ACTUAL money! This week I want to tell you about Ibotta. It is an easy to use, cash back rewards app. We all go shopping, and with this app you get a rebate for the things you already purchase! You simply scan your receipt and select the items you’ve purchased. You can then transfer your money to PayPal, once you’ve saved up at least $20. You can even use it when you go out to eat! For anyone who wants to give it a try, click this link! You can get a $10 welcome bonus!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

